Google map not rendering

winchester

Hi. I'm having an issue with the Googlemap element. I am very new to Fabrik and I'm not a developer, so I just don't know where to look to begin to figure out this issue.

The form I'm need it on is a multiple one. Please see setting in attached screenshot.

I'm not sure if these could be factors to why it's not working, but I'm using the B3 template in the T3 framework and I also have other googlemaps installed and running fine. These other googlemaps are from DJ-Classifieds, the extension I'm trying to replace with application I'm trying to build with Fabrik.

I'm not sure where else to look, but any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance,

Winchester

Attachments

• Fabrik - Googlemap settings 01.jpg
    Fabrik - Googlemap settings 01.jpg
    54.1 KB · Views: 71
What means "not rendering": nothing shown at all, error message,...?
Have a look in your browser console for javascript errors.
"Other googlemaps installed" may conflict with Fabrik ones.

What means "not rendering": nothing shown at all, error message,...?
Have a look in your browser console for javascript errors.
"Other googlemaps installed" may conflict with Fabrik ones.

Meaning, it's not showing on the page. A div was placed there with the configured dimensions, but it's empty. Please see below.

Fabrik---Googlemap-Issue-01.jpg Fabrik---Googlemap-Issue-02.jpg

Hey. I unpublished the date/time fields on the form and the Google map showed. It seems there's some conflict there. Any idea why this would happen?

Here's the error message for the calendar expanded.

Fabrik---Googlemap-Issue-04.jpg

Last edited:
Which exact Fabrik and Joomla version are you running?
Which Joomla template?
Did you try with the standard Protostar template coming with Joomla?

Which exact Fabrik and Joomla version are you running?
Which Joomla template?
Did you try with the standard Protostar template coming with Joomla?