Search results

1. SoilentRed

Updated bitly.php in fabrik library

I finally have something to contribute! Hopefully this helps someone and can be used in J4 (I'm using this on J3). Bitly went ahead and updated their API to version 4. So my forms stopped shortening my long URLs. With the new version, you no longer use a secret key and account name to connect...
  2. SoilentRed

Excited for the future

Hey everyone! I just wanted to chime in here. I just want to say thanks. I've been using Fabrik for some 8 years now and have taken more from the community than I've given. That is for sure. So thank you for everything. I'm excited to see this moving forward. I know we need to get the project...
  3. SoilentRed

[SOLVED] Javascript Clear Question

I have a very long form. Like 80 questions. They are broken into groups. One of the first questions we ask determines which groups the form will show/hide via javascript presets in fabrik. that all works great. At the end of the form, there is a calc element that does a lot of stuff and...
  4. SoilentRed

Enhanced and regular Dropdowns working intermittently

I have some forms that use a database join dropdown. Based on the select, a hidden calc field captures and id and which is used to generate options for a followup database dropdown with ajax. The problem is that the second dabasejoin element only works some of the time. your halp is valued.
  5. SoilentRed

databasejoin error

I have a prblem that started happening again when I switched to enhanced dropdowns. It seems to ignore the notempty validation I put in place in case someone doesn't select a value from the dropdown. Users are getting this error 1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that...
  6. SoilentRed

Form Email Plugin Condition Failing