Search results

1. P

Cascading dropdown work on form edit but not on list filter

Hi All, I created a list with data inner join to other table for linking with administrative level (district and province) . I made 1 database join for top level (province) and 2 cascading dropdowns for district and commune/ward for the main list and these 3 dropdowns were set as filter for the...
  2. P

should I use User or view level to manage access to a list/ form

Dear Sir, Please advice me in following two questions with thanks. I am a newbie in php but have been using fabrik for a while with slow self lerning curve. 1. How to make a search/filter form to not disappear after submitting: I have a user table user(id, user, ward_id) and wards(id, name...
  3. P

Use viewlevel or user_id to filter view for a list

Dear All, I would like to have your advice with following case: I have a table named product(Id, name, descriptio,user_id). Requirements: I would like the list to view all records of that user (edit/deleting allowed) and also records created by other users of the same access level/ view level...
  4. P

user parameter to avoid big join SQL

Dear all, I have a strange question, please share with me a solution if the scenario is mentioned below: + I have a table to keep identification of a product box (Box name). + I need to print a list of these product box with some more data relating to those product box like: produced date...
  5. P

Flexible visibility of element on list for each user!

Dear All, Currently, I am working on a small application for farmer profile control. There is a strange need from user that can be described below: ? There are 10 items for storing user data; ? User A would like only Item 1>5 be available for him while viewing as a list/ exporting as well...
  6. P

Allow user to turn on/off element visible on their owned view