databasejoin & prefilter with {$my->id}

jsg2510

I have a simple user profile username, password and email

I have a table with details of books - I have used an element "entered by" of type user to successfully prefilter on enteredby(raw) to just view books that a specific user entered in to the database using {$my->id}

I have another element "owner" where I have done a databasejoin using "value = id(recommended)" from the profiles table. This gives allows the book owner to be a member of the system. I can see valid users under owner column (& see their id when I set label=id)

I want to create a view to show only books that the user owns. So I tried owner(raw) equals {$my->id} text registered users BUT I get an empty list. If I change the restriction to be all users then I get a populated list but it shows all books

I am a complete newbie to Fabrik - all help appreciated.

Thanks

Hi,

I think I had this problem too when I started out.

When you try to view the results what type of user are you, a registered user or a special (eg admin) user? Do you get the result you expect if you log in and view it as a registered user?

Could you post a screenshot of how you have got the settings for this?

I think you might need another rule for your prefilter to set it so that a special users see everything. There was a forum post on this a little while ago that gave the exact way of doing this so it might be worth having a look around the forums for that

Kind regards,
Hannah

Hi Hannah

Thanks for your help.

No I am logged in as a regular registered user - where I signed up at the Profiles public signup page - that works OK because I can filter correctly if the element is a native to my list - it fails because of the join.

A couple of screenshots showing the basics -

prefilter.jpgjuser.jpg