Search results

1. N

List PHP, iPads, cellular data and wifi

Here's the background on a strange problem: Running Fabrik 3.2.3 and Joomla 3.4.8. 1) User begins on a list of dates that are links that create a querystring. 2) The querystring opens an article in which are embedded a Googlemap visualization and a list. The querystring filters both by the...
  2. N

Hiding Groups

Using Fabrik 3.3.2 and Joomla 3.4.8-- I have a 5 element (id, parent_id plus three field elements) repeat group that I want to hide in the detail view if there is no data for that record. I've tried the solution suggested here...
  3. N

Zip Code searches utilizing the Google API

I have some experience with using the Google API and Fabrik. For example, I used it to determine who receives an email inquiry based upon the distance between the submitter of the enquiry and the potential recipients. That works fine. Now I need to filter a list using a customer's postcode...
  4. N

Paypal Subscription problem.

I'm trying to use the Paypal form plugin for recurring subscriptions. What goes right: 1) The form goes to Paypal. 2) The price, duration and period variables are all set correctly and show up on the Paypal page (e.g. $14.99 for 3 months) 3) The page returns as set in the plugin. What...
  5. N

Stripe payment system.

Has anybody out there had success with implementing the Stripe payment system with Fabrik forms?
  6. N

Element filters and Querystrings

I'm dealing with some huge tables that make database joins slow the site beyond usability. One way I'm trying to get around that is to use one smaller table as an search entry to the huge table. Here's my problem: I use a querystring to filter out a manageable number of records in the huge...
  7. N

Querystring with LIMIT?

I know that &order_by is an option in a querystring. How about &limit=? I'm dealing with a huge database, and it sure would be nice.
  8. N

Picture capture option with file upload element