access levels

gapper

Is it possible with Fabrik to create a a Register form by assigning a joomla access level for every new member depending on which selected profile?
E.g.: there are 3 membership kinds: free; standard and professional. How can I assign with Fabrik different levels depending on their choices in registering forms in the frontend? The members are all registered, but with different content views.

By itself, the JUser plugin will assign new users to only one group, so you can use a PHP plugin, running onAfterProcess that would handle the change of the levels, based on the selected profile.

Thanks for answer. I am not a programmer, so I don't know yet the PHP code, but am doing my best to learn what I can. It is my first experience with the website creation.
I have just read about the user group plugin in the wiki. It won't be useful for the access levels, but maybe I can get the same aim by creating new user groups

There might be a way to do it without any programming by using a first form that just ask your users which profile they fit, the redirect to the form specific to this profile, with the JUser plugin recording user in the appropriate group. You can have as many form as you have profiles.
Don't create seperate database tables in the database: create a first list, set the form for the first user group, then copy this list as many times as needed, each time editing the juser plugin according to the corresponding group.
That way you can also have custom intro text for each type of user and custom "thank you" page for each one after they submit the form.

As JFQ says, definitely don't use separate tables. Just copy the list in Fabrik, and set each copy up appropriately.

-- hugh

I thought that the redirect plugin allows to let appear a page or a message after submitting.
In my case, the specific pages for every profiles aren't immediately subsequent to the submit click: