Issue with multi-page form

JackGoa

Hi, it's my first time trying to get a multi-page form to work and I am running into an issue.

You can view the form here: www.affordablehomesa.co.za/index.php

I've tried switching multi-page on in various configurations and neither of them seem to work.

My buttons are on top of each other and the submit button is visible on the first page.

Filling in the info on the first page, then clicking 'next' just goes back to the first page, it does not move to the next page.

Running Joomla 3.4.8, Fabrik 3.4.2 updated from Github 5 minutes ago.

I've also added the bootstrap3 folder to templates/templatename/html/layout/com_fabrik and I am using the Helix3 framework.

Any advice? Hopefully something that can be fixed with CSS?

Can you try turning the validations off for the upload.

I have a feeling you may not be able to use upload validations with multipage. Just a hunch at this point, so try it.

-- hugh

I was looking at the exact same thing now. And you are spot on! I switched off the validation for the uploads and it took me to the next step. But what now? We need those details?

And what about the weird way the buttons are displaying? Is that a CSS issue? How do they normally display with a multi-page form?

Buttons are a css issue. Not sure how to handle the upload validation. Problem is that uploads only happen at form submit, and that doesn't happen when switching page. Will have a think. You might try AJAX upload.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Could you perhaps show me an example of what the buttons should look like, then I can fix the CSS?

AJAX upload? How would that solve the validation issue? I have never used that function. As far as I can tell it is to enable multiple uploads? Is there some special way I can configure it so it does validation? I see by default it works in html4 and 5, so should be fine for mobile phones and most modern browsers, right?