should I use User or view level to manage access to a list/ form

Dear Sir,
Please advice me in following two questions with thanks. I am a newbie in php but have been using fabrik for a while with slow self lerning curve.
1. How to make a search/filter form to not disappear after submitting:
I have a user table user(id, user, ward_id) and wards(id, name, district_id), districts(id,name,province_id) and province(id,name)
I would like to the list of user table can be filtered using province/ district/ ward combo boxes. This can be done using a two left_joins from user ->wards->districts
However, while revising user data, this join will run an update query on ward, district despite of the fact that I set ward_id to not store in db. This would normally cause addition of a blank recored on wards table.
To avoid this, I make a search form with province (dbjon), district, ward(cascading dropdown) and link to the user list with redirect.
However, after submitting the search form dissapear. I would like you to advice me how to fix the problem and how to make the search form to stay like applying filter as in joining table cases

2. whether to user User or view level to manage access to a list/ form
I have posted this question under this thread
http://fabrikar.com/forums/index.ph...l-or-user_id-to-filter-view-for-a-list.49282/
please advice me on this:

I have a table named product(id, name, description,user_id).
Requirements: I would like the list to view all records of that user created with edit/deleting allowed. this can be done with setting the pre-filter to {$my->id} and edit/add/ view right to registered user. However, I would like a user with higher right can view/ edit all records that other users of lower right created and submited as this business is belong to a workflow and the higher right user may approve/ cancel the request of this user

3.How to create a message on status of a record to the user in a working process.