Update user's registrations datas

sek101079

Hi there,

I am new in using Fabrik and I am really satisfied to see what is possible with Fabrik. However, there are still a lot of things I still do not understand by using Fabrik.

Now I couldn't find out the answer to a question I came across and hopefully the community is able to help me clarify my question.

I have set up an user registration form and linked this with standard user registation in Joomla. This works already fine. However, I would like to also setup the opportunity that users are able to amend their own registation datas on front end site.

I wonder if I have to set up something like another "user-registration-data-update-form" which is in any way linked to the table of the actual user registration form in case I want users to be able to amend their own specific users datas.

Can anyone please explain how I can ensure that users can update their own registration datas on a most simple way?

Your help would be very much appreciated.

Many thanks in advance and best wishes from Germany.

Sven

Hi there,

Many thanks for your support.

I have already seen the description in this link. However, the approach setting up an user update functionality is still not clear for me.

It means:
Note if you want to update the Joomla user associated with the form's record when you edit the form's data you must supply a field (type field or dbjoin) in the "User ID field" (and in Fabrik3: a "usergroups" element in the "User group field") option in the 'Fields' section.

Do I understand this correct, that I have to setup another "user update form" and link this form / databases of registration form and update form with jUser plugin?

I am a bit surprised that I have to setup another update for. I would expect that an "update form" would need to access to registion form database to be able to update the specific datas in the registration form database.

Probably I have misunderstood anything.