How do i use an already submited form data as a reference when creating a report

mcdizz

Hi everyone,
I'm pretty new to fabrik and to web development in general but in my little journey so far i'm learning more daily.
I created a series of forms that are used in verifying information submitted by users (like address verification form, vendor verification, guarantor check and bureau check). And I also have another series of forms that are reports stating the verified information of each corresponding form. These forms also have some groups in them.
Now i would like to have something like this, after the form has been filled & submitted by a user, and a verification has been carried out, I would to have the data of the already submitted for to be part of the response report BUT the submitted part should be in a read only format. Either a pdf attached to the response for or the form data called up from the database which can not be edited by the agents.
I do hope what am trying to present makes sense to someone and would really appreciate any help i can get in creating this application. Thank you all.

Attachments

• Screen Shot 06-17-16 at 04.13 PM.PNG
    Screen Shot 06-17-16 at 04.13 PM.PNG
    81 KB · Views: 154
  • Screen Shot 06-17-16 at 04.14 PM.PNG
    Screen Shot 06-17-16 at 04.14 PM.PNG
    74 KB · Views: 162
You can set edit permissions on every element based on the logged in user's Joomla ID. You would need to create an Joomla ID column in your list for this to work. In the elements' Access settings, set "Or user field" to your Joomla ID element. Users would be able to enter their own data, but it would be read only to agents.

You can set edit permissions on every element based on the logged in user's Joomla ID. You would need to create an Joomla ID column in your list for this to work. In the elements' Access settings, set "Or user field" to your Joomla ID element. Users would be able to enter their own data, but it would be read only to agents.