Related files

loudy

Hello,

I have a scenario that I need help from you as I have limited experience.

I have a full application that I have created: RDS.
so basically we have main files that below to a principle applicant.
so I would like to add a tab in the main form that will be " Related Applicants"
in this tab I will add a previous applicant record then I will select the relationship between those 2 applicants.
For example.
If we create new record for John, and we enter all his data in new record and we fill all the forms, under the tab "Related Applicants" there will be nothing and empty because John does not have any other relative in the database.

after 2 month we have John's brother, Tony and we enter all his date in new record and we fill all the forms data.
Now in Tony's "Related Applicants" we will go and add related: and we select John. and then we will select: Brother.

So when we open now John's file we will see that tony's name is there and marked that he his brother and that will be linked to his profile.

Please can you help.

Thanks,

Make a repeat group.

Add a join element to it, pointing to the same (applicant) table.

Add a dropdown element with the relationships in it.

-- hugh

Great, thank you, but I have small challenge here not sure how to solve it.
1- how we can show some information once we select the record, for example showing the first name, last name, date of birth ... etc.
2- How I can make the record is linable to view the record that we are linking.

3- Is that possible to add a search and add. because we will have lots of records and the drop down menu for the reltaed applicants will be a challenge.
22.png

Please help.

I got points 2 and 3. I'm still checking on 1:

1- how we can show some information once we select the record, for example showing the first name, last name, date of birth ... etc.
22.png